## S07ADSCOMa17

Selected from the Minutes of F04ADSCOMmi and a Proposal

## Switchgear ADSCOM Meeting Minutes 21 September 2004 Tucson, Arizona

The meeting was called to order at 8:06 am.

Introductions: The following Members and Guests were present at the meeting:

Jeffrey Nelson, Dean Sigmon, Ted Burse, Bill Bergman, Alex Dixon, Tim Royster, Shaun Slattery, John Wood, Dave Lemmerman, Roy Alexander, Ray, Capra, Keith Gray, John Brunke, Stephen Lambert, Marcel Fortin, Frank Muench, Pete Dwyer, Neil McCord, Carl Reigart, David Stone, Tom McNamara, Jim Ransom, Trey White, David Grigsby, Jeff Geiger, Edward Jankowich

## Standards Coordinator Update

• Standards Report / Actions for ADSCOM Dean Sigmon It is time for the ASC delegation rotation. The IEEE ASC delegation is 7 members, consisting of 5 Balloters and 2 alternates. The members will be B. Bergman, S. Slattery, J. Wood, D. Lemmerman, D. Sigmon, with a HV fuse nominee and A. Dixon as alternates.

## PROPOSED REVISION May 8 2007 St-Pete Beach (O&P man?) The 7-member IEEE delegation to ASC C37:

- Subcommittee chairs shall serve as members of the delegation.
- The standards soordinator shallbe the chair of the delegation.
- Votes to approve ASC standards are directed by the results of the relevant ballot:
  - by the IEEE-SA ballot where applicable,
  - by ballot of members of the main switchgear committee, as conducted by the secretary of the main committee otherwise.
- The Secretary of the Swgr committee shall submit the 5 directed votes for the IEEE Delegation to the ASC secretariat. (O&P man?)
- Votes on operating procedures and other subject as may properly come before the ASC shall be directed by electronic ballot of the members of the main committee members, as conducted by the secretary of the main committee where practicable.
- If a formal ballot is not practical for example, due to lack of time to conduct a formal ballot, the members of the delegation along with the Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary and Standards Coordinator shall caucus among themselves to determine how to direct the 5 votes of IEEE delegation. (All 5 votes must be the same.)